Scarlet Fever Llanelli Rugby Sport Wales Tickets Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > RUGBY > ARE YOU BLIND REF.... OR ARE WE WRONG ???
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


This "no arms" chop tackle

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message
scarletman View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran
Avatar
Married with Kids - Close to Bankruptcy

Joined: 18 August 2004
Location: Costa del Tondu
Status: Offline
Points: 12130
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scarletman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 December 2015 at 11:12am
Originally posted by John John wrote:

Originally posted by KID A KID A wrote:

From games this weekend : One of these is penalised. One is not. Can you refs tell me why? Thanks.



 
In the top one, Williams attempts to avoid the tackle by jumping sideways and the Sarries player does, sort of, move his left arm forward immediately prior to contact. So perhaps that should not be penalised These do not apply in the second one but the "tackler" gets kneed in the head for his sins.
But I am not a referee.... And I see that the referees have not answered the point that a no-arms "tackle" is not a tackle.
 
 

Thought I had in a previous post by relating it to a "tap tackle" ! my bad !
Herman Tours ... Still the best way to travel !
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.04
Copyright ©2001-2015 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.