Scarlet Fever Llanelli Rugby Sport Wales Tickets Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > RUGBY > ARE YOU BLIND REF.... OR ARE WE WRONG ???
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


Videos - Was the referee / TMO / Citing right?

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 789
Author
Message
Sosban bach View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran
Avatar

Joined: 15 September 2012
Location: Obvious!
Status: Offline
Points: 4821
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sosban bach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 March 2018 at 11:22am
One of the Munster tries showed their 6 coming in like that just before they picked and scored guess they didn't notice that either.
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
Mogwen View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran
Avatar

Joined: 07 April 2013
Location: Yma o Hyd
Status: Offline
Points: 3138
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mogwen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 March 2018 at 11:49am
That’s a red everyday of the week. Shoulder to head. No questions.
The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing.
Back to Top
KID A View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 August 2004
Location: Cardiff
Status: Offline
Points: 26150
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KID A Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 March 2018 at 1:15pm
Just in the interest of balance, other competitions seem to have poor officials too. This wasn't picked up by the referee, either linesman or the TMO apparently - the referee appeared to actually give a penalty to the reds!



He's since been cited



.
Back to Top
aber-fan View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran
Avatar

Joined: 25 October 2004
Location: Wales
Status: Offline
Points: 14094
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aber-fan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 March 2018 at 5:01pm
Originally posted by KID A KID A wrote:

Originally posted by scarletman scarletman wrote:


100% imo. Didn't bind on, shoulder first point of contact.


Thanks. I'm having a bit of trouble understanding these head contact offences. What makes that offence a yellow and not a red?

The referee said "not enough force to be a red, and arm was not swinging". I'm not sure I agree with that.

I was pretty baffled by the ref's comment too - looked like a red all day long, and a deliberate attempt to intimidate (at best) or injure (at worst) Cardiff's very handy 10.
I share no-one's ideas. I have my own.
(Ivan Turgenev)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 789
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.04
Copyright ©2001-2015 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.