Print Page | Close Window

Boks v Saes

Printed From: Scarlet Fever Llanelli Rugby Sport Wales Tickets
Category: RUGBY
Forum Name: ARE YOU BLIND REF.... OR ARE WE WRONG ???
Forum Description: Refereeing points of law questions and answers
URL: http://www.xxxxx/forum_posts.asp?TID=10143
Printed Date: 29 March 2023 at 8:49pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.04 - http://www.webwizforums.com


Topic: Boks v Saes
Posted By: scarletman
Subject: Boks v Saes
Date Posted: 24 November 2006 at 7:03pm

Salmidach asked......

"After watching the boks v saes, a boks player took the ball in after catching it, but england drove over and the ref give the scrum to england.. surely this is incorrect."

Quite an easy one this...

By winning the ball, Boks initiated a MAUL. The side taking the ball in MUST use it to their advantage.

The Boks were driven back over their line, so

  1. if they had "Grounded the Ball",  - Scrum 5 England
  2. If Maul became an "Unplayable" - Side taking the ball in, loses posession - Scrun 5 England

Once again the Ref was spot on !!



-------------
Herman Tours ... Still the best way to travel !



Print Page | Close Window

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04 - http://www.webwizforums.com
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd. - https://www.webwiz.net