Scarlet Fever Llanelli Rugby Sport Wales Tickets Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > RUGBY > ARE YOU BLIND REF.... OR ARE WE WRONG ???
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Videos - Was the referee / TMO / Citing right?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


Videos - Was the referee / TMO / Citing right?

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 91011
Author
Message
Wil Chips View Drop Down
Rambler
Rambler
Avatar

Joined: 23 August 2009
Location: Africa
Status: Offline
Points: 45481
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Wil Chips Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 October 2019 at 12:36pm
Originally posted by greypower1 greypower1 wrote:

Edinburgh pass was flat, their receiver took the ball behind him. Ours was a yard forward.  


No way is the Edinburgh pass flat or backwards.
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
157cb View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2007
Location: Wales
Status: Offline
Points: 15896
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 157cb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 October 2019 at 12:50pm

The linesman definitely called it forward, yet Murphy totally ignored him .
Back to Top
Wil Chips View Drop Down
Rambler
Rambler
Avatar

Joined: 23 August 2009
Location: Africa
Status: Offline
Points: 45481
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Wil Chips Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 October 2019 at 1:35pm
Yep.
Saw him grab his waist switch and talk, couldn't have been for anything else.

Shame really.

The Scarlets pass was borderline, I couldn't complain really.

Back to Top
KID A View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 August 2004
Location: Cardiff
Status: Offline
Points: 27094
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KID A Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 January 2021 at 2:59pm
Red? Penalty? Yellow? Play on? Who knows anymore.

Back to Top
ap sior View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 08 May 2005
Location: Wales
Status: Offline
Points: 10049
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ap sior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 January 2021 at 3:15pm
Originally posted by KID A KID A wrote:

Red? Penalty? Yellow? Play on? Who knows anymore.


He clearly pushes his right arm forward towards Kalamafoni before contact. Red card.
Back to Top
Eastern outpost View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran
Avatar

Joined: 13 March 2012
Location: South Suffolk
Status: Offline
Points: 17414
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Eastern outpost Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 January 2021 at 6:26pm
Originally posted by KID A KID A wrote:

Red? Penalty? Yellow? Play on? Who knows anymore.

For a no correlation, perhaps less random game of chance, do you play Lotto?
In a world where you can be anything – Be Kind.
Back to Top
KID A View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 August 2004
Location: Cardiff
Status: Offline
Points: 27094
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KID A Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 January 2021 at 6:29pm
Originally posted by Eastern outpost Eastern outpost wrote:

Originally posted by KID A KID A wrote:

Red? Penalty? Yellow? Play on? Who knows anymore.


For a no correlation, perhaps less random game of chance, do you play Lotto?


Only when the scarlets play
Back to Top
Eastern outpost View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran
Avatar

Joined: 13 March 2012
Location: South Suffolk
Status: Offline
Points: 17414
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Eastern outpost Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 January 2021 at 6:31pm
Originally posted by KID A KID A wrote:

Originally posted by Eastern outpost Eastern outpost wrote:

Originally posted by KID A KID A wrote:

Red? Penalty? Yellow? Play on? Who knows anymore.


For a no correlation, perhaps less random game of chance, do you play Lotto?


Only when the scarlets play
This season is a reminder that we must go out more.
In a world where you can be anything – Be Kind.
Back to Top
scarletman View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran
Avatar
Married with Kids - Close to Bankruptcy

Joined: 18 August 2004
Location: Heol-y-Cyw
Status: Offline
Points: 12300
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scarletman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 January 2021 at 10:44pm
I personally don't see any mitigating circumstances against a Red Card.
How i see it
Kalamafoni is in the tackle position before the blues player dipped into contact, Kalamafoni body position is constant.
Blues player aligns shoulder to Kalamafonis head hight by dipping.
Blues player moves to lead with the shoulder. 
Blues player players FIRST contact is shoulder to head.
There is nothing in law defining tackling with the wrong shoulder.
Just my opinion.
Herman Tours ... Still the best way to travel !
Back to Top
RR1972 View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran
Avatar

Joined: 27 April 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 13568
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RR1972 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 January 2021 at 10:54pm
It’s not shoulder to head it’s elbow/forearm isnt it? Or my eyes fading. Still a red though!

Edited by RR1972 - 23 January 2021 at 10:55pm
Back to Top
scarletman View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran
Avatar
Married with Kids - Close to Bankruptcy

Joined: 18 August 2004
Location: Heol-y-Cyw
Status: Offline
Points: 12300
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scarletman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 January 2021 at 10:57pm
Definitely above the bicep so shoulder for me!
Herman Tours ... Still the best way to travel !
Back to Top
haydn_davies View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran
Avatar

Joined: 10 April 2009
Location: Llanelli
Status: Offline
Points: 17858
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote haydn_davies Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 January 2021 at 11:20pm
Immediately prior to the contact, Arhip tries to lift his forearm to lead with it.  So to me, he deliberately makes an attempt at either leading with his forearm or elbow into the tackle.  The contact was made simultaneously I believe by both Arhip's upper arm and elbow, then his elbow pushes Kalamafoni away.

The clip above is slowed right down, remember.  It would have been a split second just before contact and Kalamafoni being on the ground.  But for there is enough to suggest a deliberate attempt to lead with the forearm/elbow just prior to making contact with the head.

Straight Red.



Think, think, think - it's a thinking man's game!! - The Great Carwyn James.
Just for our SA friends - Weste is die beste!
Back to Top
haydn_davies View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran
Avatar

Joined: 10 April 2009
Location: Llanelli
Status: Offline
Points: 17858
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote haydn_davies Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 January 2021 at 2:21am
Judging by this, Arhip SHOULD be looking at a 6-week suspension.


Think, think, think - it's a thinking man's game!! - The Great Carwyn James.
Just for our SA friends - Weste is die beste!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 91011
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.