Scarlet Fever Llanelli Rugby Sport Wales Tickets Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > RUGBY > ARE YOU BLIND REF.... OR ARE WE WRONG ???
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Boks v Saes
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


Boks v Saes

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
scarletman View Drop Down
Veteran
Veteran
Avatar
Married with Kids - Close to Bankruptcy

Joined: 18 August 2004
Location: Heol-y-Cyw
Status: Offline
Points: 12299
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scarletman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Boks v Saes
    Posted: 24 November 2006 at 7:03pm

Salmidach asked......

"After watching the boks v saes, a boks player took the ball in after catching it, but england drove over and the ref give the scrum to england.. surely this is incorrect."

Quite an easy one this...

By winning the ball, Boks initiated a MAUL. The side taking the ball in MUST use it to their advantage.

The Boks were driven back over their line, so

  1. if they had "Grounded the Ball",  - Scrum 5 England
  2. If Maul became an "Unplayable" - Side taking the ball in, loses posession - Scrun 5 England

Once again the Ref was spot on !!

Herman Tours ... Still the best way to travel !
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.